The Liebster Award!!!!

Hello blogosphere,

Yay my first tag!!!!

I was nominated for this by the amazing SparkleFox. Thankyou so much!! If you haven’t checked out her amazing blog yet, do (after you’ve read this of course 🙂 , she is an amazing person, and I love reading her posts.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer 11 questions from the blogger who has nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 blogs
  4. Ask them 11 questions

Sparkle’s Questions

  1. What is your number one song at the moment?

This is actually a pretty tough one. I haven’t really been listening to much music at the moment, and when I do it’s always pretty varied. I have been into 90’s music at the moment, from Oasis to Natalie Imbruglia. My most favorite band of all is ‘The 1975’, who are mainly Alternative/pop music.

2. If you could have any animal as a pet, what would it be and why?

I’d love to have a lion or a tiger, just to see peoples reactions when walking it down the street. Nobody would ever bother me again. An elephant would also be pretty cool, they’re so beautiful, plus he could remember all of my homework for me 🙂

3.What is the top thing on your bucket list?

I’ve always wanted to visit Venice, it’s so majestic and romantic, and unique, I love the fact that it has no roads, there’s no place like it. The timeless architecture never fails to draw me in. I’ve never been very interested in going abroad , but this is one place I’d love to visit at some point.

4. What is one thing that you’re looking forward to in the coming month?

Next week I’m going shopping with my mum and nan to spend my birthday money. As sad as it sounds, I’m really looking forward to it, we haven’t done much as a family over these past few months. Also, on Monday I’m meeting up with my friends, apparently they have some late birthday presents for me :), we were supposed to meet up  last Tuesday, but I was sick….

5. When writing a blog post, do you plan it in advance or just go with the flow

As I’m quite a new blogger, 4 days as I’m writing this, I haven’t really planned many of my posts in advanced. The ones that I have written, I haven’t planned, but I have got some awaiting in my drafts box, which will hopefully be up soon.

6. Are you someone who is easily distracted?

I’m normally pretty good at concentrating, as long as it’s a subject that I enjoy and am interested in. These past few months it’s been pretty hard for me to concentrate, for various reasons, I hope that this blog will help me return to my old self.

7. Do you have a plan in place for the future or are you just going to go wherever life takes you?

As I mentioned in my last post , I have helped out caring for my older brother my whole life, which has led me to experience things in the hospital world, I’d love to become a pediatric nurse, but I don’t have any actual plans. My only future plan is to care for people.

8. What is the one book that you would recommend to anyone?

Definitely ‘The Fault in our stars’. I’m a real sucker for romance.  But be warned, it’s a real tearjerker. It really teaches you that life’s to short to waste your time on people who bring you misery. You need to live your life to the full.

9. Do you believe in aliens?

I don’t necessarily believe in those multiple eyes, green tentacle things; but I definitely believe that there is some sort of other life-form out there.

10. Is there a particular genre of movie that you like to watch and if so, why?

I’m pretty well rounded when it comes to movies, I don’t necessarily have a favorite genre. At the moment, my favorite movie is ‘A street cat named Bob’, it’s really sweet and heartwarming. I do love Disney though, I can’t wait to see the new ‘Beauty and The Beast’.

11. What is the one piece of advice you would give someone?

Over these past few months, I’ve learnt that life’s to short to spend your time arguing with people, and wasting your time with people who just don’t bring you happiness. Live life to your fullest, because you never know what tomorrow is going to bring.

My nominations

As bad as it sounds, I don’t actually know many blogs who do tags, but if you want to do this tag, then go ahead!!

My questions

  1. Why did you decide to start blogging?
  2. What is your ‘go-to’ song, that can always cheer you up?
  3. Apart from blogging, do you have any other hobbies?
  4. Do you have a favorite author, if so who and why?
  5. Do you believe that there is life after death?
  6. When was the last time you were truly happy?
  7. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?
  8. Have you ever been abroad, if so where?
  9. What’s your earliest memory?
  10. Do you have a favorite movie, if so which one?

I hope that you enjoyed this post, and feel free to do the tag whether or not you’ve been nominated or not.

Emillia Xxx

One thought on “The Liebster Award!!!!

Leave a comment